目录

政策 400.15 – 咨询委员会 (ESP)

分享到print

保单号码:
400.15

通过: 
5.18.2021

董事会政策

  1. 董事会授权成立教育支持专业人员 (ESP) 学区和部门咨询委员会,以便就学区和部门内部员工团体关注的领域进行交流。
  2. 董事会授权总监和地区管理局制定符合该政策的行政法规。

行政法规:
400.15-1

批准:                              5.18.2021

地区咨询委员会 (ESP) - 400.15-1

  1. ESP 顾问委员会应由 ESP 员工代理领导层、总监或其指定人员、业务管理员和 ESP 的人力资源管理员每年指定的成员组成。如有需要,可邀请其他个人参加。主席每年由理事会确定。
  2. 在学年中,理事会至少应召开四(4)次会议,讨论和研究共同商定的与学校系统有关的主题。理事会可以根据委员会的需要安排其他会议。
  3. 理事会有权任命特设委员会,以研究和报告理事会同意并由院长或其指定人批准的主题。
  4. 理事会及其小组委员会的文书费用应由理事会支付。
  5. 理事会会议应在正常上课时间之外举行。如果情况需要在上课时间举行会议,则应免除委员会成员的日常职责,而不会损失任何工资。
  6. 来自本局的所有事项或建议仅是建议性的。
  7. 部门咨询委员会将根据指导方针成立。

参考资料

没有

形式

没有

文件记录

已修改 – 2021 年 5 月 18 日。政策 – 400.15 随 2021-2022 ESP 谈判更新,以添加部门咨询委员会。  

已修改 – 2017 年 13 月 6 日。政策 – 400.15 – 地区咨询委员会 (ESP) 修订以符合学区惯例,与 ESP 领导和学监及其指定人员举行咨询会议。

已通过 – 2007年10月7日。

 

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 400.15 – Advisory Council (ESP)

Share on print

POLICY NUMBER:
400.15

ADOPTED: 
5.18.2021

Board Policy

  1. The Board authorizes the establishment of an Educational Support Professional (ESP) District and Department Advisory Council for the purpose of communicating areas of concern by employee groups within the District and within Departmenbts.
  2. The Board authorizes the Superintendent and District Administration to establish administrative regulations consist with this policy.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
400.15-1

APPROVED:                              5.18.2021

District Advisory Council (ESP) - 400.15-1

  1. The ESP Advisory Council shall be composed of members designated annually by the ESP employee agent leadership, the Superintendent or his/her designee, the Business Administrator, and the Human Resources Administrator for ESP’s. Other individuals may be invited to attend as deemed necessary.   The chairperson will be determined annually by the Council.
  2. The Council shall meet at least four (4) times during the school year to discuss and study subjects mutually agreed upon relating to the school system. The Council may schedule additional meetings as deemed necessary by the committee.
  3. The Council is empowered to appoint ad hoc committees to study and report upon subjects agreed upon by the Council and approved by the Superintendent or his designee.
  4. The clerical expenses of the Council and its subcommittees shall be paid by the Board.
  5. Meetings of the Council shall be held at other than regular school hours. If circumstances should require that a meeting be held during school hours, committee members shall be excused from their regular duties without loss of pay.
  6. All items of business or recommendations coming from this Council are advisory only.
  7. Department Advisory Council will be formed pursuant to guidelines.

References

None

Forms

None

Document History

Revised – 5.18.2021.  Policy – 400.15 was updated with the 2021-2022 ESP Negotiations to add Department Advisory Councils.  

Revised – 6.13.2017.  Policy – 400.15 – District Advisory Council (ESP) was revised to align with District practice for advisory meetings with ESP leadership and the Superintendent and his/her designee.

Adopted – 7.10.2007.

 

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.