Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Board President Honors Colleagues’ Service

  • Post category:General News
  • Post last modified:December 7, 2012

Canyons Board of Education President Tracy Scott Cowdell on Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2012 honored outgoing Board Members Mont Millerberg, Paul McCarty, and Kevin Cromar. All three were elected in 2008 as inaugural members of the Canyons Board of Education, just months after voters created Utah’s first new school district in a century.

Cowdell thanked the board members for their friendship, ideas, tenacity and dedication to the students and community of Canyons School District. 

Board Members-elect Robert Green, Chad Iverson and Nancy Tingey will be sworn in at a public ceremony at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2013, at 9361 S. 300 East.


Close Menu