紧急情况下沟通

家长通知

当父母得知孩子学校或附近学校发生紧急情况时,他们希望尽快获得信息。在峡谷区,我们已经建立了通信协议,以便父母和监护人可以在几分钟内收到紧急通知。发生事件时,会立即通过电话,电子邮件或短信(或两者的任意组合)通知父母。这些通知将转到家长在CSD的年度在线注册过程中提供的电话号码和电子邮件地址。您最近是否搬家或更改过电话号码?您是否希望接收短信,而不是电子邮件或电话?父母可以在skyward.canyonsdistrict.org上更新他们的联系信息和通知首选项。

safe-ut-svg

安全与危机提示

预防暴力行为最有效的方法之一是动员社区的耳朵和耳朵提前举报暴力行为,而我们的学校可利用高科技工具来促进暴力行为的发生。峡谷是犹他州第一个采用SafeUT移动应用程序和提示的学区,该应用程序和提示允许任何人匿名举报欺凌行为和威胁性暴力行为,或寻求针对情绪危机,自杀威胁和成瘾问题的帮助。犹他大学神经精神病学研究所的学校管理人员和顾问每天24小时,每周7天对服务进行监控。

学校统一计划

学校应急计划的重要组成部分是使学生与家人和照顾者团聚。任何统一过程的目标都是在使学生感到舒适和安全的同时,最大程度地减少他们的焦虑和创伤。峡谷区的每所学校都创建了基于现场的计划,描述了他们的疏散路线,集合点和统一计划。这些计划建立了父母/监护人的办理入住地点,并有一个可供学生退房的系统。学校统一计划考虑到了指定的救援援助区域,用于疏散无法在没有援助的情况下离开学校大楼的人员。一年四季,学校管理员都会定期进行基于情景的演习,对员工和学生进行学校疏散计划方面的培训。统一点和备用站点通常在学校的步行范围内,尽管在某些情况下,学校需要将学生疏散到距离校园更远的地方。统一地点通常是附近的学校或当地聚会场所,例如教堂或娱乐中心。在团聚期间,学区将制定紧急通信协议,以向父母和监护人提供前往团聚地点的指示以及关于其学生的取回指示。在某些情况下,运输由学区的公交车队提供。为了最大程度地减少混乱并确保学生的安全,通常会要求学区人员通过有序的流程,帮助结帐的学生离开授权的看护人手中。还设有咨询团队为任何情绪激动的人提供帮助的情况并不少见。 

恶作剧威胁不是开玩笑

炸弹威胁很少见,在任何一年中,影响不到全国公立学校的1%,并且有90%是恶作剧。但是骗局威胁并不是开玩笑。根据美国司法部的数据,自2014年以来,针对学校的这类威胁数量增加了33%,破坏了学校并浪费了宝贵的执法资源
-那只是炸弹威胁。在社交媒体时代,学校见证了各种骗局威胁的增加。学校管理员和执法部门会认真对待每一种威胁,并对其进行彻底调查,以确定其可信度。如果发现这是一个骗局,责任者将面临严重的刑事处罚。根据2020年颁布的州立法,如果个人因制造恶作剧威胁而破坏了学校的正常学习时间,则可以承担财务责任,以支付联邦,州,地方,私营或个人实体在应对学校时所产生的任何费用或费用。威胁。未成年人可能因恶作剧威胁而被转交给少年法庭。峡谷区鼓励父母与孩子谈论在社交媒体上发布和共享骗局威胁的风险,并敦促发现不安全之处的任何人通过官方渠道举报:学校,匿名危机和安全提示SafeUT。 

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Parent Notifications

When parents hear about an emergency at or near their child’s school, they want information as quickly as possible. In Canyons District, we’ve established communication protocols so that parents and guardians can receive emergency notifications in a matter of minutes. When an incident occurs, parents are immediately notified via telephone, email or text message — or any combination of the three. These notifications go to the phone numbers and email addresses that parents supply during CSD’s annual online registration process. Have you recently moved, or changed phone numbers? Do you prefer to receive text messages, instead of an email or phone call? Parents can update their contact information and notification preferences at skyward.canyonsdistrict.org.

safe-ut-svg

Safety and Crisis Tipline

One of the most powerful ways to prevent violence is to leverage the eyes and ears of the community to report it in advance — and our schools have a high-tech tool at their disposal to facilitate that. Canyons was the first school district in Utah to adopt the SafeUT mobile app and tipline, which allows anyone to anonymously report acts of bullying and threatened violence, or to seek help for emotional crises, suicidal threats and addiction problems. The service is monitored 24 hours a day and seven days a week by school administrators and counselors at the University of Utah’s Neuropsychiatric Institute.

School Reunification Plans

An essential component of school emergency response plans is the reunification of students with their families and caregivers. The goal of any reunification process is to minimize anxiety and trauma for students while keeping them comfortable and safe. Each school within Canyons District has created site-based plans describing their evacuation routes, assembly points, and reunification plans. These plans establish a parent/guardian check-in location and have a system ready for checking out students. School reunification plans take into account designated Areas of Rescue Assistance for evacuating individuals who cannot exit the school building without assistance. School administrators train employees and students on the school’s evacuation plan through regular scenario-based drills throughout the year. Reunification points, and backup sites, are generally within walking distance of a school, though in some circumstances, schools will need to evacuate students further away from the campus. Often, reunification sites are nearby schools or local gathering places, such as churches or recreation centers. During a reunification, the District will enact emergency communications protocols to provide parents and guardians with directions to the reunification site and instructions for retrieving their student(s). In some cases, transportation is provided by the District’s fleet of buses. To minimize chaos and ensure the safety of students, District personnel will often be asked to help check-out students to authorized caregivers through an orderly process. It’s not uncommon to also have counseling teams on hand to provide assistance to anyone struggling with strong emotions. 

Hoax Threats are No Joke

Bomb threats are rare, affecting fewer than 1 percent of the nation’s public schools on any given year, and 90 percent are hoaxes. But hoax threats are no joke. Since 2014, there has been a 33 percent increase in these types of threats against schools, according to the U.S. Department of Justice, disrupting schools and wasting precious law enforcement resources
— and that’s just bomb threats. In the age of social media, schools are witnessing an increase in all types of hoax threats. Every threat is taken seriously and thoroughly investigated by school administrators and law enforcement to determine its credibility. If found to be a hoax, those responsible can face serious criminal penalties. According to state legislation enacted in 2020, individuals who disrupt the regular schedule of a school by creating a hoax threat can be held financially responsible to pay for any costs or fees incurred by federal, state, local, private or individual entities in responding to the threat. Minors may be referred to juvenile court for perpetrating hoax threats. Canyons District encourages parents to talk to their children about the risk of posting and sharing hoax threats on social media, and urges anyone who sees something unsafe to report it through official channels: to their school or through the anonymous crisis and safety tipline SafeUT. 

Close Menu