资源

家庭联系

卷入

工具类

资源资源

领导

关于

卷入

目录

政策400.27 –公职人员

保单号码:
400.27

通过: 
3.16.2021

董事会政策

  1. 董事会承认所有 Canyons 员工通过在学区的工作为公众服务。 
  2. 教育委员会承认学区雇员可能有机会被选举或任命担任地方或州政府或其他学区教育委员会的公职。
  3. The Board authorizes the District Administration to develop regulations to assist District employees to perform their elected duties, subject to review and approval by the Board.

行政法规:
400.27-1

批准: 
3.16.2021

公职人员 - 400.27-1

  1. 区行政部门将努力协助员工努力提供公共服务,承认员工需要向区提供足够的服务才能获得报酬。
  2. 在员工的合同时间或职责与公职服务冲突的情况下,员工必须与学区达成协议,以确定员工在公职期间的期望和合同职责。

行政法规:
400.27-2

批准: 
3.16.2021

雇员和地区办公室公共协议 - 400.27-2

  1. 雇员将联系学区的业务管理员签订公职协议,以解决在公职期间的就业条款和条件。 
  2. 本协议的目的是确认员工在担任公职期间的期望,并防止员工获得双重报酬(即双重浸渍)。 
  3. 该协议将包括员工选择的以下三个选项之一,以解决公务服务与合同时间或职责的冲突。  3.1 员工可选择使用累积事假或休假;  3.2.向人力资源部申请无薪休假;或者 3.3.要求退还工资。 
  4. 该协议还将包括根据员工职位促进就业和公职服务所需的任何条款和条件,可能包括但不限于: 保密协议;工作职责和期望的总结;任何休假或工资报销规定,以及员工保险和福利。 
  5. 该协议必须得到学区总监、学区业务管理员和学区法律顾问的批准。 
  6. 如果员工对提议的协议不满意,可以向教育委员会提出上诉。 

展品

没有

参考资料

没有

形式

没有

文件记录

已修改 – 3.16.2021.政策 400.27 – 对公职人员进行了修订,以解决公职服务可能与员工合同时间或职责发生冲突的情况。该政策要求在公职人员与学区之间签订协议。该协议将为员工提供使用累积个人/假期休假的选择;无薪休假;或公务服务与合同职责冲突的情况下的工资补偿。该协议还将包括但不限于: 保密协议;工作职责和期望的总结;休假或工资报销规定,以及员工保险和福利。
已修改 – 2017 年 17 月 3 日。政策 400.27 – 修订了公职人员 to require District employees elected or appointed to public office to use vacation or personal leave time when public office duties conflict with work time.无薪公共服务假必须通过人力资源部批准。

已通过 – 2.1.2005

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

露西·张伯伦

Alta View基本

如果制作一部关于超级教师的电影,露西·张伯伦将是主角的主要候选人。对于她在 Alta View 小学的幼儿园学生来说幸运的是,她已经在为他们提供支持的角色中茁壮成长。父母感谢她是“超级老师”。她也被描述为“了不起的同事”。无论学生是在课堂上还是在生病时在家中需要帮助,露西都在帮助他们学习、克服恐惧、感到重要和被关心。据家长们说,露西是许多孩子从讨厌学校变成喜欢学校的原因。她散发出耐心、甜蜜、正能量和对有特殊需要的学生的爱的方式受到赞赏和钦佩。一位家长指出:“我的两个孩子都希望她能永远成为他们的老师。”另一位补充说:“她对待每个学生都像对待他们的学习一样,他们的感受是她的首要任务。”超级老师,真的!

专科学校

高中

小学

初中

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 400.27 – Employees in Public Office

Share on print

POLICY NUMBER:
400.27

ADOPTED: 
3.16.2021

Board Policy

  1. The Board recognizes that all Canyons employees serve the public through their employment with the District. 
  2. The Board of Education recognizes opportunities may arise for District employees to be elected or appointed to public office, either in local or state government or other school district’s boards of education.
  3. The Board authorizes the District Administration to develop regulations to assist District employees to perform their elected duties, subject to review and approval by the Board.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
400.27-1

APPROVED: 
3.16.2021

Employees in Public Office - 400.27-1

  1. The District Administration will endeavor to assist employees in their efforts to render public service, recognizing that employees need to provide adequate service to the District for compensation they receive.
  2. In situations where an employee’s contract time or duties conflict with service in public office, an employee is required to enter into an agreement with the District to establish employee expectations and contractual duties while in public office.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
400.27-2

APPROVED: 
3.16.2021

Employee and District Office Public Agreement - 400.27-2

  1. An employee will contact the District’s Business Administrator to enter into a public office agreement to address employment terms and conditions while in public office. 
  2. The purpose of this agreement is to affirm employee expectations while serving in public office and to prevent an employee from receiving double compensation (i.e., double dipping). 
  3. The agreement will include one of the following three options selected by the employee to address public office service conflicts with contract time or duties.  3.1 The employee may choose to use accrued personal leave or vacation leave;  3.2. request an unpaid leave of absence from Human Resources; or 3.3. request salary reimbursement. 
  4. The agreement will also include any terms and conditions necessary to facilitate employment and public office service based on the employee’s position that may include, but are not limited to: a nondisclosure agreement; a summary of job duties and expectations; any leave or salary reimbursement provisions, and employee insurance and benefits. 
  5. The agreement must be approved by the Superintendent, the District’s Business Administrator, and District Legal Counsel. 
  6. An employee may appeal to the Board of Education if the employee is dissatisfied with the proposed agreement. 

Exhibits

None

References

None

Forms

None

Document History

Revised – 3.16.2021.  Policy 400.27 – Employees in Public Office was revised to address situations when public office service may conflict with employee contract time or duties. The Policy requires an agreement to be entered into between the employee serving in public office and the District. The agreement will offer the employee the option of using accrued personal/vacation leave; an unpaid leave of absence; or salary reimbursement for situations when public office service conflicts with contract duties. The agreement will also include, but is not limited to: a nondisclosure agreement; a summary of job duties and expectations; leave or salary reimbursement provisions, and employee insurance and benefits.
Revised – 3.17.2017.  Policy 400.27 – Employees in Public Office was revised to require District employees elected or appointed to public office to use vacation or personal leave time when public office duties conflict with work time.  Non-paid public service leave must be approved through Human Resources.

Adopted – 2.1.2005

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.