目录

政策500.05-报告学生安全

分享到print

保单号码:
500.05

通过: 
9.17.2013

董事会政策

  1. 教育委员会致力于为所有学生提供一个安全有序的环境,以培养尊重、文明和尊严。报告学生安全是安全有序的学校环境的重要组成部分。本政策的目的是根据州法律建立和授权向管理人员、教职员工和家长发出学生安全通知。  
  2. 董事会授权总监和地区行政管理部门制定与此政策相符的行政法规。

行政法规:
500.05-1

批准: 
9.17.2013

通知 - 500.05-1

  1. 警司办公室授权区政府采用通知和报告学生安全的程序。
  2. 学校应通知家长/监护人:
    1. 如果学生威胁要自杀;要么
    2. 如果学生参与涉及每位家长学生的欺凌、网络欺凌、欺凌或报复事件。 (看, 政策——500.02).
  3. 如果学校将事件或威胁通知家长,则学校应保留记录以核实事件或威胁已通知家长。

行政法规:
500.05-2

批准: 
9.17.2013

通知程序 - 500.05-2

学校需要安全保密地保存记录,与 犹他州代码§53G-9-604,在收到学生自杀威胁的家长通知后,或在收到涉及欺凌、网络欺凌、骚扰、欺凌、辱骂或报复事件的每个学生(受害者和肇事者)的家长通知后,上面提到的。 (看, 展览1).

行政法规:
500.05-3

批准: 
9.17.2013

通知记录管理 - 500.05-3

  1. 学校可以向家长或家长的学生披露 500.05-1 (3) 中列出的记录,包括准备记录的任何信息;或在根据法院命令向某人披露记录或信息的情况下向某人披露。
  2. 学校不得向以下人员披露 500.05-1 (3) 中列出的记录,包括用于准备记录的任何信息: (1) 向家长或家长的学生; (2) 根据州法律定义的法院命令向某人提供。       
  3. 学校不得将 500.05-1 (3) 中列出的记录,包括为准备记录而获得的任何信息用于学校自身目的,包括以下目的: 报告或学习;用于统计分析;或进行研究。

形式

没有

文件记录

已通过 – 2013 年 17 月 9 日。
 

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

POLICY NUMBER:
500.5

ADOPTED: 
9.17.2013

RESCINDS: 
JLI

ADOPTED:
9.17.2013

Board Policy

  1. The Board of Education is committed to providing a safe and orderly environment for all students that engenders respect, civility, and dignity. Reporting student safety is an essential component of a safe and orderly school environment.    The purpose of this policy is to establish and authorize student safety notifications to administration, staff, and parents in accordance with state law.  
  2. The Board authorizes the Superintendent and the District Administration to establish administrative regulations consistent with this policy.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.5-1

APPROVED: 
9.17.2013

Notification - 500.5-1

  1. The Office of the Superintendent authorizes the District Administration to adopt procedures for notification and reporting student safety.
  2. A school shall notify a parent/guardian:
    1. If a student threatens to commit suicide; or
    2. If a student is involved in an incident of bullying, cyber-bullying, hazing, or retaliation, of the incident involving each parent’s student.    (See, Policy—500.2).
  3. If a school notifies a parent of an incident or threat, the school shall maintain a record that verifies that the parent was notified of the incident or threat.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.5-2

APPROVED: 
9.17.2013

Procedures for Notification - 500.5-2

A record is required to be maintained securely and confidentially by the school, consistent with Utah Code §53G-9-604, following parent notification of a student suicide threat, or following notification of the parents of each student (victim and perpetrator) involved in an incident of bullying, cyber-bullying, harassment, hazing, abusive conduct, or retaliation against a student involved in any of the above.   (See, Exhibit—1).

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
500.5-3

APPROVED: 
9.17.2013

Management of Notification Records - 500.5-3

  1. A school may disclose a record listed in 500.5-1 (3) including any information to prepare the record, to the parent or the parent’s student; or to a person if required to disclose the record or information to a person pursuant to a court order.
  2. A school may not disclose a record listed in 500.5-1 (3), including any information to prepare the record, to a person other than: (1) to the parent or parent’s student; or (2) to a person pursuant to a court order as defined in state law.       
  3. A school may not use a record listed in 500.5-1 (3), including any information obtained to prepare the record, for the school’s own purposes, including the following purposes: for a report or study; for a statistical analysis; or to conduct research.

Exhibits

  • 500.5-2—Exhibit—1Record of Parent Notification of Student Threat or Incident

References

  • Utah Code §53G-9-604

Forms

None

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Close Menu