目录

政策700.08 –学校招募

分享到print

保单号码:
700.08

通过: 
10.1.2019

董事会政策

  1. 董事会认为,最大程度地减少对学校学习环境有害的外部干扰,侵害合同时间或降低员工工作效率符合学校系统的最大利益。此外,公共资助的学校和地区服务不应用于追求私人企业。因此,董事会委派地区行政部门负责制定一项政策,该政策限制在学校和办公室的销售,并使员工摆脱工作场所的销售压力。
  2. 董事会授权总监和地区管理局制定与此政策相一致的行政法规。

行政法规:
700.08-1

批准: 
10.1.2019

Solicitation in Schools - 700.08-1

  1. 与教育直接相关的销售
    1. 希望与学校工作人员就与教育有关的物品或服务进行沟通的销售代表应:
      1. 与外部关系部门联系,后者将与学校绩效办公室进行协商,以确定与学校校长联系的授权。
      2. 获得销售代表的授权后,销售代表可以在不影响教育计划或员工职责的时间联系学校校长安排约会。供应商代表绝不能在教学时间内“落入”老师或职员中。
    2. 希望与地区管理员就教育相关项目或服务进行沟通的销售代表应提前预约。管理员保留确定何时以及如何接待销售代表的权利。
  2. 与教育间接相关的销售
    1. Sales associated with fund-raising projects authorized through the Canyons External Relations Department shall be allowed in accordance with the provisions outlined in Policy—200.02—Fiscal Accountability.
    2. 与学生教学计划,学生活动,学校俱乐部或学校和学生组织有关的销售,应经校长和学校表演办公室的批准。
    3. 经校长授权,允许销售学生图片,旨在提高学校精神的文章,学校毕业纪念品等。
    4. 学区应配合主管或指定人授权的与美国储蓄债券,联合之路和其他公民活动有关的材料传播。
  3. 如第1项和第2项所述,销售不是常规学校计划的组成部分,也不是与教育直接或间接相关的销售,所有学校建筑物和地区办公室均禁止销售。
  4. 为了商业或政治目的的企业和其他企业不得在上课时间或在学校场地上直接向学生或父母或在任何家长/老师会议上出售物品或分发文学作品。

展品

没有

参考资料

没有

形式

没有

文件记录

已修改 – 10.1.2019.  Policy – 700.08 – Solicitation in Schools was revised to address procedures for when sales representatives or vendors contact the District. Additional language was added to make explicit that business or other ventures for commercial or political gain may not sell items or distribute literature during school hours or on school grounds directly to parents and students 

已通过 – 12.17.1991.

 

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

POLICY NUMBER:
700.8

ADOPTED: 
10.1.2019

RESCINDS: 
700.8

ADOPTED:
12.17.1991

Board Policy

  1. The Board recognizes that it is in the best interest of the school system to minimize outside disruptions which detract from the learning environment, encroach upon contract time, or reduce staff productivity. Further, publicly funded school and district services should not be used for private enterprise pursuits.  Therefore, the Board delegates to the District Administration responsibility for developing a policy which limits selling in schools and offices and frees employees from sales pressure in the work place.
  2. The Board authorizes the Superintendent and District Administration to establish administrative regulations consistent with this policy.

ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
700.8-1

APPROVED: 
10.1.2019

Solicitation in Schools - 700.8-1

  1. Sales directly related to education
    1. Sales representatives who wish to communicate with school staff members about education-related items or services shall:
      1. Contact the External Relations Department, who will consult with Office of School Performance, to determine authorization to contact the school principal.
      2. Once a sales representative is granted authorization, a sales representative may contact the school principal to arrange an appointment at a time which does not interfere with educational programs or staff responsibilities. At no time are vendor representatives allowed to “drop in” on a teacher or staff member during instructional time.
    2. Sales representatives who wish to communicate with District administrators about education-related items or services shall make appointments in advance. Administrators reserve the right to determine when and how sales representatives are received.
  2. Sales indirectly related to education
    1. Sales associated with fund-raising projects authorized through the Canyons External Relations Department shall be allowed in accordance with the provisions outlined in Policy—200.2—Fiscal Accountability.
    2. Sales associated with student instructional programs, student activities, school clubs, or school and student organizations shall be allowed subject to authorization by the principal and the Office of School Performance.
    3. Sales of student pictures, articles designed to boost school spirit, school graduation memorabilia, etc., shall be allowed subject to authorization by the principal.
    4. The District shall cooperate with dissemination of materials related to U.S. Savings Bonds, United Way, and other civic efforts as authorized by the Superintendent or designee.
  3. Sales which are not an integral part of the regular school program or directly or indirectly related to education, as described in items 1 and 2, are prohibited in all school buildings and District offices.
  4. Businesses and other ventures for commercial or political gain may not sell items or distribute literature during school hours or on school grounds directly to students or parents or at any parent/teacher conference.

Exhibits

None

References

None

Forms

None

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.

Close Menu