目录

政策 600.02 附件 1 – 批准文本/清单的 CSD 标准

分享到print

相关行政法规:
600.02-1

通过:
01.03.2012

批准文本/清单的 CSD 标准

  1. 教学支持部将保留一份批准的文本和补充资源的清单。
  2. 该列表将包括有关文本与州和共同核心标准的相关性的信息。
  3. 学校人员、学区人员和社区家长可以在每个评分期结束时(每年不少于 3 次)提出列入批准文本清单的建议。
  4. 与文本批准相关的问题将利用现有的沟通渠道(例如,与部门和/或学校代表和其他必要的学区人员会面),利用定性和定量评估目标读者、相关文本之间匹配的量规解决,以及分配的任务。
  5. 如果现有的沟通渠道无法做出决定,则可以将此事提交给地区委员会。

此在线演示文稿是Canyons学区当前采用的政策手册的电子表示形式。它不反映正在进行的更新活动。官方权威手册可在位于桑迪东300 600号桑迪(South East East)的9361 South 300的总监办公室中查阅。

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Table of Contents

Policy 600.02 Exhibit 1 – CSD Standards for Approved Texts/List

Share on print

ASSOCIATED ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATION:
600.02-1

ADOPTED:
01.03.2012

CSD Standards for Approved Texts/List

  1. The Instructional Supports Department will maintain a list of approved texts and supplemental resources.
  2. The list will include information regarding correlation of the text to State and Common Core standards.
  3. Recommendations for inclusion on the list of approved texts can be made at the end of each grading period (no fewer than three times a year) by school-based personnel, district personnel, and parents in the community.
  4. Concerns related to text approval will be resolved utilizing existing communication channels (for example, meetings with departments and/or school representatives and other necessary district personnel), utilizing rubrics that qualitatively and quantitatively assess the match between intended reader(s), text in question, and assigned task(s).
  5. Should the existing communication channels not lead to a decision, the matter may be referred to a District committee.

This online presentation is an electronic representation of the Canyons School District’s currently adopted policy manual. It does not reflect updating activities in progress. The official, authoritative manual is available for inspection in the office of the Superintendent located at 9361 South 300 East Sandy, UT 84070.