峡谷区的COVID-19行动计划,更新|阅读更多>

家长指导学习

欢迎使用在家,家长指导和地区支持的指导

您已选择担任孩子的主要讲师。为了帮助您为孩子计划教学,Canyons为每个年级创建了学习指南。每个学习指南都包括学习主题的标准,范围和顺序,以及CSD推荐的英语语言艺术,数学,科学和社会研究资源。基本学习指南还包括支持教学基础技能的教学策略。   

如果您有任何有关在家上门指导的问题,请通过以下方式与我们联系 801-826-5350或给我们发送电子邮件  communications@canyonsdistrict.org

家长指导的学习资源

经常问的问题

如果您发现家庭支持,学区支持的父母指导选项对于您的家庭而言不是最佳选择,则可以联系Canyons District要求更改学习选项。请致电801-826-5350或发送电子邮件至 communications@canyonsdistrict.org。然后,您孩子的名字将被放置在“在线”或“个人指导”选项的等待列表中。参加这些学习选择的方式将以先到先得,可用空间为准。  

在“在线注册”过程中,选择此选项的父母被告知,他们将负责在至少一个分级阶段引导孩子的教学需求。但是,为了帮助家长进行日常课程计划和持续的教学,Canyons District创建了一个网络门户,网址为 parentconnections.canyonsdistrict.org,提供教学技巧和课程资源。

此外,还将在小学,初中和高中阶段提供以下支持:

  • 初级: 每个年级的数学工作簿;四年级和五年级学生的科学练习册;以数字方式访问老师和学生的资源Reading Street和Envision(Savvas / Pearson);访问Lexia扫盲教学和Dreambox数学计算机程序;以及带有补充资源和教学策略的学习指南。
  • 中学:具有补充资源和指导策略的学习指南,以及即将发布的针对家长的Canvas课程,其每周的教学模块和作业与Canyons District教师主持的面对面和在线课程保持一致。
  • 中学: 高中生的课程将由CSD老师通过Canyons虚拟高中进行。

是。注册有家庭指导,家长指导和学区支持的指导选项的有需要的学生,可以签出Chromebook。请联系您孩子所在的学校,以咨询有关Chromebook的信息。 

父母作为孩子的主要讲师,对孩子的学业负责。具有此学习选项的孩子将不会获得CSD报告卡。但是,采用此方法的学生将被要求参加州评估,并且家长将被告知评估结果。  

父母应计划让孩子参加犹他州教育委员会要求的,在学年末进行的综合评估。这些评估包括针对三至八年级学生的RISE,针对九至十年级的犹他州Aspire Plus,以及针对高中生的ACT。评估的内容范围包括英语语言艺术/阅读,数学和科学。请注意,三年级没有科学的RISE测试。筛选评估,例如阅读清单/数学清单和日常活动将是可选的。  

您的学生将不会被分配为班主任老师,而是通过校长与学校建立联系,校长在技术上被指定为“记录老师”。如果您对课程有疑问,请参阅 parentconnections.canyonsdistrict.org,由Canyons District教学支持部门创建的网站。 

在此学习选项中,将为特殊教育学生创建远程学习计划。 DLP并不是要代替学生的IEP,而是要记录参加可选的远程学习时特殊教育服务的优先级决定。选择此选项的家庭将被邀请参加会议以制定个性化计划。 

为了确保我们能为顾客提供客户服务,Canyons District已经选择了地区办公室的联络人来回答问题并解决与该学习路径有关的问题。如果您有任何疑问,包括对转移到“就读”或“在线学习”选项的疑问,请致电801-826-5350或发送电子邮件至 communications@canyonsdistrict.org 将会有一位代表来协助您。如果代表不立即拿起电话,那是因为她正在与另一个家庭一起工作。请留下带有您的姓名和联系信息的语音消息,她将尽快回电。 

Clever是Canyons的单一登录门户,可用于许多地区计划和应用程序。这意味着没有学生可以访问所有程序。课程针对年级,学生团体或学校。

参加家长指导的小学生将有权:

  • Savvas实现
  • 乐霞
  • 梦盒

参加家长指导的中学生将有权:

  • 乐夏动力
  • 梦盒

其他资源

家长指导资源

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
家庭在家解决数学问题 1.85 兆字节47608-21-2020 下载预习
关闭菜单

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Parent Guided Learning

Welcome to At-Home, Parent-Guided and District-Supported Instruction

You have elected to serve as your child’s primary instructor. To support you in planning instruction for your child, Canyons has created a learning guide for each grade level.  Each learning guide includes the standards, scope and sequence of learning topics, and CSD-recommended resources for English Language Arts, Math, Science, and Social Studies.  Elementary learning guides also include teaching strategies to support teaching foundational skills.   

If you have any questions related to At-Home, Parent-Guided Instruction, please contact us at 801-826-5350 or email us at  communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Parent Guided Learning Resources

Frequently Asked Questions

If you have found that the At-Home, District-Supported, Parent-Guided Instruction Option is not optimal for your family, you may contact Canyons District to request a change of learning options. Please call 801-826-5350 or send an email to communications@canyonsdistrict.org. Your child’s name will then be placed on a waiting list for the Online or In-Person Instruction Options. Participation in those learning options will be granted on a first-come, first-served, space-available basis.  

During the Online Registration process, parents who selected this option were made aware that they would be responsible for leading their child’s instructional needs for at least one grading period. However, to aid parents in daily lesson planning and ongoing instruction, Canyons District has created a web portal, found at parentconnections.canyonsdistrict.org, to provide instructional tips and curriculum resources.

In addition, the following supports will be given at the elementary, middle and high school levels:

  • Elementary: Mathematics workbook at every grade level; science workbook for fourth and fifth-grade students; digital access to teacher and student resources Reading Street and Envision (Savvas/Pearson); access to the Lexia literacy-instruction and Dreambox mathematics computer programs; and a learning guide with supplemental resources and instructional strategies.
  • Middle School:Learning guide with supplemental resources and instructional strategies, and a soon-to-be-released Canvas course for parents with weekly instructional modules and assignments that align with the in-person and online courses led by Canyons District teachers.
  • High School: Classes for high school students will be led by CSD teachers through the Canyons Virtual High School.

Yes. Students in need who are registered for the At-Home, Parent-Guided, District-Supported Instruction Option may check out a Chromebook. Please contact your child’s school to inquire about a Chromebook. 

As their child’s primary instructor, parents are responsible for their child’s academic progress. Children in this learning option will not receive a CSD report card. However, students in this option will be required to participate in state assessments, and parents will be apprised of the results of those assessments.  

Parents should plan on having their child participate in the Utah State Board of Education-required comprehensive assessments that are administered toward the end of the school year. These assessments include RISE for third- through eighth-grade students, Utah Aspire Plus, which is for grades nine through 10, and the ACT for high school juniors. The content area assessed includes English Language Arts/reading, math, and science. Please note there is no science RISE test in the third grade. Screening assessments, such as the Reading Inventory/Math Inventory and Acadience will be optional.  

Your student will not be assigned a homeroom teacher, but will be affiliated with the school through the principal, who is technically assigned as the “Teacher of Record.” If you have questions about the curriculum, please see parentconnections.canyonsdistrict.org, a website created by the Canyons District Instructional Supports Department. 

A Distance Learning Plan will be created for Special Education students in this learning option. The DLP is not intended to replace a student’s IEP, but rather to document individual priority decisions for Special Education services while enrolled in optional distance learning. Families choosing this option will be invited to attend a meeting to develop an individualized plan. 

To ensure we are providing customer service to our patrons, Canyons District has selected a point-person at the District Office to answer questions and address issues related to this learning path. If you have questions, including inquiries about the possibility of transferring to the In-Person or Online Learning Options, please call 801-826-5350 or send an email to communications@canyonsdistrict.org and a representative will be available to assist. If the representative doesn’t pick up the phone immediately, it’s because she’s working with another family. Please leave a voice message with your name and contact information, and she will return your call as soon as possible. 

Clever is Canyons single sign-on portal for many District programs and applications. This means that no student has access to all of the programs. Programs are specific to grade levels, student groups, or schools.

Elementary students participating in parent-led instruction will have access to:

  • Savvas Realize
  • Lexia
  • Dreambox

Secondary students participating in parent-led instruction will have access to:

  • Lexia Power
  • Dreambox

Other Resources

Parent Guided Resources

TitleSizeHitsDate modifiedDownload
Math Problem Solving at Home for Families 1.85 MB27308-21-2020 DownloadPreview
Close Menu