峡谷区的COVID-19行动计划,更新|阅读更多>

里克·罗宾斯博士

院长

里克·罗宾斯(Rick L. Robins)博士是峡谷学区的负责人。罗宾斯博士在全国搜寻后被峡谷教育委员会选中,他以24年的教育工作者经验担任了峡谷的首席执行官,该职位将于2020年秋季进入其运营的第12年。加入峡谷的罗宾斯博士获得了教育学博士学位。来自拉斯维加斯大学,六年来一直是犹他州尼菲的Juab学区的负责人。在那期间,Robins博士(也是2009-2013年Juab高中校长)帮助监督了将学区的毕业率提高到97%的努力,该比例在10年中增长了两位数。他在Juab领导的其他创新包括与亚利桑那州立大学(Arizona State University)合作提供混合学习机会。在1:1技术倡议和基于标准的报告系统的驱动下,启动了基于地区能力的个性化学习模型;以及以STEM为重点的西校区创新中心的建设,这主要是通过私人和企业赞助来资助的。 Robins博士的职业生涯始于约旦学区的Copper Hills High地区的历史老师,并曾在阿尔卑斯山,Nebo和Juab学区担任助理校长和校长。他曾是2012年犹他州中学校长协会的年度犹他州高中校长,并在2014年获得了Lexington Institute Superintendent Fellowship Award,该奖授予了全国各地的创新型学长。罗宾斯博士从1991年至1995年开始担任南犹他大学雷鸟队的四分卫,并于2013年入选SUU的运动名人堂。罗宾斯博士已嫁给海蒂·罗宾斯,他们一起有四个孩子。 

列昂·威尔考克斯

业务管理员兼首席财务官

莱昂·威尔科克斯(Leon Wilcox)是一位经验丰富的专业人员,拥有20年的政府会计经验,重点是财务报告,预算和审计。作为2009年至2013年Canyons District的会计主管,Wilcox参与了2009年以前约旦学区资产$15亿的部门的复杂工作,并负责制定Canyons的原始预算和后续预算。 Wilcox是一名注册会计师,他从犹他州立大学获得会计学学士学位和硕士学位。他还曾在Granite学区工作了9年,在州审计师办公室工作了6年。

监督:  会计和预算服务, 设施和维护 保险, 新建筑预算, 营养服务 购买, 工资单

罗伯特·道德尔博士

课程及学校表现助理总监

罗伯特·杜德(Robert Dowdle)拥有犹他大学的教育博士学位,重点是教育领导力和政策,并拥有超过31年的教师和教育领导者的经验。他的职业生涯始于约旦山中学,在那里他教授地球科学,英语和社会研究。后来,他在宾厄姆中学(Bingham High School)教授高级位置经济学,美国历史和世界历史,并曾担任约旦高中校长,阿尔塔高中和布莱顿高中的助理校长。道德(Dowdle)在地区办公室担任助理总监已有11年。此角色包括各种领导职责,包括参谋长和首席运营官。 Dowdle博士目前担任课程和学校绩效的助理总监。

关闭菜单

Canyons District's COVID-19 Action Plan, Updates | Read More >

Dr. Rick Robins

Superintendent

Dr. Rick L. Robins is the superintendent of Canyons School District. Dr. Robins, who was selected by the Canyons Board of Education after a national search, brings 24 years of experience as an educator to his role as the chief executive officer of Canyons, which will enter its 12th year of operations in fall 2020. Prior to joining Canyons, Dr. Robins, who earned an Ed.D. from the University of Las Vegas, for six years was Superintendent of the Juab School District, based in Nephi, Utah. While there, Dr. Robins, who also was the Juab High School Principal from 2009-2013, helped oversee efforts to improve the district’s graduation rate to 97 percent, a double-digit increase over a 10-year period. Other innovations he led in Juab included a partnership with Arizona State University for blended-learning opportunities; the launch of a districtwide competency-based personalized learning model driven by a 1:1 technology initiative and standards-based reporting system; and the construction of the STEM-focused West Campus Innovations Center, funded largely through private and corporate sponsorships. Dr. Robins began his career as a history teacher at Copper Hills High in the Jordan School District and has worked as an assistant principal and principal in the Alpine, Nebo and Juab school districts. He was the 2012 Utah High School Principal of the Year for the Utah Association of Secondary School Principals, and in 2014 earned the Lexington Institute Superintendent Fellowship Award presented to innovative superintendents across the country. Dr. Robins was starting quarterback for the football team at Southern Utah University Thunderbirds from 1991-1995, and in 2013 was inducted into SUU’s Athletic Hall of Fame. Dr. Robins is married to Heidi Robins and together they have four children. 

Leon Wilcox

Business Administrator and CFO

Leon Wilcox is a seasoned professional with 20 years of governmental accounting experience, with an emphasis on financial reporting, budgeting, and auditing. As Canyons District’ Director of Accounting from 2009-2013, Wilcox was intricately involved with the 2009 division of $1.5 billion in assets of the former Jordan School District, and was responsible for establishing Canyons’ original and subsequent budgets. Wilcox, a certified public accountant who earned bachelor’s and master’s degrees in accounting from Utah State University, also has worked nine years in the Granite School District and six years in the State Auditor’s Office.

Supervises:  Accounting and Budget Services, Facilities and Maintenance, Insurance, New Construction Budget, Nutrition Services, Purchasing, Payroll

Dr. Robert M. Dowdle

Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and School Performance

Robert Dowdle has a Doctor of Education degree with an emphasis in Educational Leadership and Policy from the University of Utah, and more than 31 years of experience as a teacher and educational leader. He began his career at Mount Jordan Middle School, where he taught Earth Science, English and Social Studies. He later taught Advanced Placement Economics, U.S. History and World History at Bingham High School, and served as Principal of Jordan High School and Assistant Principal for Alta High School and Brighton High School. Dowdle has served in the District office for 11 years as Assistant Superintendent. This role has included various leadership responsibilities, including Chief of Staff and Chief Operating Officer. Dr. Dowdle currently serves as the Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and School Performance.

Close Menu
  • Select a Language
Afrikaans Afsoomaali Azərbaycan dili Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Melayu Basa Jawa Basa Sunda Bosanski Català Cebuano Čeština‎ Chichewa Corsu Cymraeg Dansk Deutsch Eesti English Español Esperanto Euskara Filipino Français Frysk Gaelige Galego Gàidhlig Harshen Hausa Hmong Igbo isiXhosa Italiano Íslenska Kiswahili Kreyol ayisyen Latin Latviešu valoda Lëtzebuergesch Lietuvių kalba Magyar Malagasy Maltese Nederlands Norsk bokmål Ōlelo Hawaiʻi Polski Português Română Samoan Sesotho Shona Shqip Slovenčina Slovenščina Suomi Svenska Te Reo Māori Türkçe Yorùbá Zulu አማርኛ Հայերեն العربية Беларуская мова বাংলা Български 简体中文 繁體中文 ქართული Ελληνικά ગુજરાતી עִבְרִית हिन्दी 日本語 ಕನ್ನಡ Қазақ тілі ភាសាខ្មែរ 한국어 كوردی‎ Кыргызча ພາສາລາວ Македонски јазик മലയാളം मराठी Монгол ဗမာစာ नेपाली پښتو فارسی ਪੰਜਾਬੀ Русский Српски језик سنڌي සිංහල Тоҷикӣ தமிழ் తెలుగు ไทย Українська اردو O‘zbekcha Tiếng Việt יידיש