青年关怀

如果学生受犹他州(儿童与家庭服务司,少年司法服务部)的监护,则学生有资格获得青少年护理(YIC)辅导/教育服务。我们的目标是提供一个安全,受人尊重和培养的环境,让青年人在学习和发展自己的社交,情感和智力潜力的同时获得学术上的成功。所有YIC学生都可以使用Check&Connect辅导服务。 

案例工作者(DCFS)和案例经理(DJJS)将在学生入学之前向响应服务部门提供录取信息。入学信息包括:正式的YIC入学表,免疫记录副本,出生证明副本,费用减免(7-12年级),免费/减价午餐表,代孕父母表,学生的IEP(如果适用)。学生的安置将由响应服务人员和案例工作者/案例经理决定。

青年护理形式

标题尺寸命中修改日期下载
代理表格 58.65 KB42506-25-2020 下载预习

美国残疾人法案 (ADA) 声明

Canyons 学区致力于使本网站符合 ADA。目前,我们认识到并非本网站的所有区域都符合 ADA 标准。我们目前正在重新设计和创建新的网站内容,以符合 W3C 二级指南。如果您在使用本网站时遇到问题,请在此处与我们联系 communications@canyonsdistrict.org

Youth In Care

Students are eligible for Youth in Care (YIC) mentoring/educational services if the student is in the custody of the Sate of Utah (Division of Child and Family Services, Division of Juvenile Justice Services). It is our goal to provide a safe, respectful, and nurturing environment where youth will experience academic success, while discovering and developing their social, emotional, and intellectual potential. Check & Connect mentoring services are available to all YIC students. 

Caseworkers (DCFS) and case managers (DJJS) will provide intake information to the Responsive Services Department before enrollng the student in school. Intake information includes: official YIC intake Form, copy of immunization record, copy of birth certificate, Fee Waiver (grades 7-12), Free/Reduced Lunch Form, Surrogate Parent Form, student’s IEP (if applicable).  Placement of the students will be determined by Responsive Services staff and caseworker/case manager.

Youth in Care Forms

TitleSizeHitsDate modifiedDownload
Surrogate Form 58.65 KB42506-25-2020 DownloadPreview

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org