Who are the members of Canyons School District's Board of Education?

The Canyons Board of Education is comprised of seven elected community leaders who are responsible for establishing education policy for the District and guaranteeing the judicious use of taxpayer funds while providing leadership to promote student achievement. This year, the Board welcomed back three return members: Chad Iverson, Mont Millerberg and Nancy Tingey. Iverson and Tingey were re-elected by voters to serve second terms on the Board, and Millerberg, a member of CSD's inaugural Board, returns to represent the Midvale community. They join Clareen Arnold, Steve Wrigley, Sherril H. Taylor who was chosen to serve again as Board President, and Amber Shill who was elected 2nd Vice President. Tingey was chosen to serve as the Board’s 1st Vice President. Additionally, Tingey is the newly-elected President of the Utah School Boards Association. She took the helm of the organization that advocates for public schools during the association's annual conference on Jan. 3.


Read 5990 times